• Lakeside Chamber of Commerce Annual Awards

  • Chamber Community Awards

    The Lakeside Chamber of Commerce holds its Annual Awards Night, in July. It is a celebration of our community, honoring our award winners and installing our Board of Directors. It is an evening of pride for our community  while we recognize those who give of their time and energy to Lakeside.  

    Our Annual Awards Ceremony include: 

    • Harry J. Spence Citizen of the Year - This annual award is given to a man or woman in the community who has been an outstanding contributor to the community.
    • Rick Smith Award - In memory of Rick Smith, a lifelong Lakeside Advocate, the Lakeside Chamber established an annual Rick Smith “Commitment to the Community” Award in 2011.  Each year this award is given to individuals who exemplify the attributes of Rick; someone who gives of themselves, selflessly, to the Lakeside Community with integrity and for no other purpose than for the greater good of Lakeside. 
    • Volunteer of the Year
    • Board Member of the Year
    • Ambassador of the Year
    • Chamber Member of the Year
    • Community Leadership/Organization Award
    • Sponsor of the Year
    • Elected Official of the Year

    We accept public nominations for our Citizen of the Year award annually between January and the end of May. The Board of Directors carefully reviews all the nomination letters and makes their selection.  If you know someone worthy of our prestigious award, please take a moment to send in their nomination. 

    Click here for Citizen of the Year Application



         1980    Harry J. Spence                  

    1981    A. L. Meyer                    2000  Terry Leimbach

    1982    Mary Allison                            2001  William Markle

    1983    Gladys Temple               2002  Frank Hilliker

    1984    Lex Boswell                             2003  Lakeside  C.O.P.P.S.

    1985    Leo Ward                       2004  East County Fire Relief Center

    1986    Joe Fox                         2005  Harold Hilliker

    1987    Charlie Meier                 2006  Reid Enniss

    1988    Dave Martin                            2007  Mike Perine

    1989    Don Boden                    2008  Abby Anders

    1990    Roy Cook                      2009  Don Bright

    1991    Carroll Ray                    2010  Elaine Brack

    1992    Don Hickle                    2011  Dr. Stephen Halfaker

    1993    Ralph Anderson             2012  Bruce Robertson

    1994    Jerry Lester                    2013  Bonnie LaChappa

    1995    Edna Kouns                             2014  Venus Rodvold

    1996   Gelia Cook                      2015  Jill Fleming

    1997   Betty McMillen                2016  EC Constructors

    1999  Rick Smith                      2017 Janice Shackelford  

  • Upcoming Events

  • Welcome New Members!